1. ACSET Council
2. Berrien, Cass, Van Buren
3. Calhoun
4. Capital Area (Lansing)
5. Central
6. Detroit
7. Eastern Upper Peninsula
8. Genesee/Shiawassee
9. Great Lakes Bay
10. Six County Employment Alliance
11. Kalamazoo-St. Joseph
12. Livingston County
13. Macomb/St. Clair
14. Muskegon
15. Northeast Michigan
16. Northwest Michigan
17. Oakland County
18. Ottawa County
19. Region 7B
20. South Central
21. Southeast Michigan
22. ThumbWorks!
23. Washtenaw County
24. West Central
25. Western Upper Peninsula


Welcome to Michigan

There are 25 Local Workforce Development Areas (LWDA) in Michigan.

Click any area to access its local Workforce Development Board's website.

WesternUP WesternUP SixCounty Northwest Northwest Northeast West Central West Central Muskegon Muskegon / Oceana Region 7B Region 7B Region 7B Central Central Central Central Great Lakes Bay Great Lakes Bay Great Lakes Bay Great Lakes Bay Thumb Works! Thumb Works! Thumb Works! Genesee / Shiawassee Genesee / Shiawassee Genesee / Shiawassee Ottawa Ottawa ACSET ACSET Calhoun Calhoun Calhoun Capital Capital Livingston Oakland Macomb / St. Clair Berren, Cass, Van Buren Kalamzoo / St. Joseph Kalamazoo / St. Joseph South Central South Central Washtenaw Southeast Southeast Detroit Detroit

Click here for workforce listings of all GLETA member states.

Michigan Works Association