Helpful Links

GLETA Member States

State Government


Federal Government

(U.S. Department of
Labor – Employment & Training Association)
The Employment and Training Administration (ETA) administers federal government job training and worker dislocation programs, federal grants to states for public employment service programs, and unemployment insurance benefits. These services are primarily provided through state and local workforce development systems.
DOL-ETA, Region 5
The Region 5 office serves the following states: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Missouri, Minnesota, Nebraska, Ohio, and Wisconsin.

National Workforce Associations

(National Association of Workforce Development)
The National Association of Workforce Development offers a variety of ways for workforce development professionals to enhance their professional abilities. Members often enjoy a substantial discount when participating in these activities. In addition, NAWDP has partnered with leading providers of e-learning providers and national trainers to deliver professional development on-site.
(National Workforce Association)
The National Workforce Association is a membership organization dedicated to strengthening the nation's workforce development system. Formerly called the National Association of County Training and Employment Professionals, NWA is one of the largest of over 23 affiliates with NACo (National Association of Counties).
(National Association of Workforce Boards)
The National Association of Workforce Boards (NAWB) is the leading workforce association that represents the nation's nearly 600 business-led Workforce Investment Boards (WIBs) and also serves other associated organizations in the workforce industry with one common goal: Helping America Work.
(United States Conference of Mayors)
The U.S. Conference of Mayors (USCM) is the official nonpartisan organization of cities with populations of 30,000 or more. There are 1,206 such cities in the country today. Each city is represented in the Conference by its chief elected official, the mayor.
(National Association of Counties)
NACo is the only national organization representing county government. Driven by a strong membership, NACo's Board of Directors represents counties across America. NACo's Executive Committee is comprised of four officers elected by the membership, along with a regional representative from each of the four regions in the country. County leaders develop and shape the association's mission and goal.
(National League of Cities)
The National League of Cities is the oldest and largest national organization representing municipal governments throughout the United States. Its mission is to strengthen and promote cities as centers of opportunity, leadership, and governance.
(National Skills Coalition)
The National Skills Coalition organizes broad-based coalitions seeking to raise the skills of America’s workers across a range of industries. NSC advocates for public policies that invest in what works, as informed by their members’ real-world expertise. NSC communicates these goals to an American public seeking a vision for a strong U.S. economy that allows everyone to be part of its success.


GLETA is an active partner in midwest training, including the Annual Youth Development Symposium and the Heartland Conference. GLETA will continue to sponsor special interest training such as the "common performance measures" workshop.

GLETA reaches into 10 midwest states to identify training needs, to locate workshop presenters, and to provide a network to inform local practitioners of training opportunities.